Susan Swan’s Fall Book Tour Schedule for The Western Light

Here it is–a fall of national literary festivals and Ontario bookstores since The Western Light is set on the Georgian Bay and in Oil Springs and Petrolia. The pub date for reviews has been moved to September 22. With more events to come. (I will be taking lots of ginseng):

 Upcoming publicity and events: 

Thursday October 4 – Not So Nice Italian Girls reading (College St., Toronto)

http://www.openbooktoronto.com/events/not_so_nice_italian_girls_and_friends_swan

Tuesday, Oct. 9 — WordFest “WordFeast” Fundraising Event, River Café, Calgary, 6pm

http://www.wordfest.com/festival/wordfeast/

Wednesday, Oct. 10 — WordFest “Wednesday Night Showcase” Vertigo Theatre Centre, Playhouse, Calgary, 7pm

http://www.wordfest.com/event/44-how-should-a-writer-be/

Saturday, Oct. 13,— WordFest “How Should a Writer Be?” The Banff Centre, The Kinnear Centre KC-303, Banff, 1:30pm

http://www.wordfest.com/event/15-wednesday-night-showcase/

Sunday, Oct. 14 — WordFest “Worldly Words: Canadian and International,” The Banff Centre, The Kinnear Centre -KC 203, Banff, 3:30pm

http://www.wordfest.com/event/51-worldly-words/

Monday Oct. 15 and Tuesday Oct. 16 – WordFest Summit Salon in Banff

http://www.banffcentre.ca/programs/program.aspx?id=1299

Thurs Oct 18 — Vancouver International Writers’ Festival panel event with short reading, 8pm (Event #40,Waterfront Theatre)

http://www.writersfest.bc.ca/at-a-glance/2012festival

Fri Oct 19 — Vancouver International Writers’ Festival, reading, 8pm (Event #51 Performance Works)

http://www.writersfest.bc.ca/at-a-glance/2012festival

Wednesday October 23 – 7pm reading at Wordsworth Books in Waterloo, with Tamas Dobozy

http://www.wordsworthbooks.com/Tamas%20Dobozy.htm

Sunday, October 28 ­- IFOA Harbourfront—2pm Round Table discussion: Reading Like a Writer, Lakeside Terrace (Moderator: Antanas Sileika)

http://www.readings.org/?q=ifoa/round_table_reading_like_a_writer

Monday, October 29 – IFOA Ontario – Reading in Parry Sound, 7:30pm

http://www.litontour.com/events/ifoa-parry-sound-2

Friday, November 2 – IFOA Ontario – Reading/interview in Midland, 7:30pm

http://www.litontour.com/events/ifoa-midland-3

Tuesday, December 4 – Reading at Different Drummer in Burlington, 9am

http://www.differentdrummerbooks.ca/a_different_drummer_books/Home.html

Monday, December 10-Tuesday, December 11 – Speeches at Sultan Bin Zayed’s Culture and Media Centre, Abu Dhabi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.